Calendar 2017/18

Calendar for the Academic Year 2017-18

School re-opens Wednesday 30th Aug. 2017
Mid- term Break   Mon. 30th Oct. – Fri. 3rd Nov. 2017 (return to school on Monday 6th Nov. 2017)
Christmas Holidays Friday 22nd Dec. 2017 – Mon. 8th Jan. 2018
(School will close at 12.15pm on Friday. 22nd Dec. 2017. Return to school on Mon. 8th Jan. 2018.)
Mid-term Break   Thur. 15th & Fri. 16th Feb. 2018
St. Patrick’s Day Mon. 19th Mar. 2018
Easter Holidays Mon. 26th March – Fri. 6th Apr. 2018
(School will close at 12.15pm on Fri. 23rd March 2018. Return to school on Mon. 9th Apr. 2018.)
May Bank Holiday Mon. 7th May 2018
June Bank Holiday Mon. 4th June 2018
Summer Holidays Fri. 22nd  June 2018 (school will close at 12.15pm)

Please note that this calendar could be subject to change as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Should such a situation arise, the school authority will endeavour to provide adequate notice of any changes to pupils, parents and staff.

School will open on the 8th of December 2017. Senior pupils will attend mass on this day.

Note to parents of junior infants:

Junior infants will go home at 12 midday during the first two and half weeks of school (August 30th – September 15th).

Our Motto: Working Together / Ag obair le chéile